20 Tried & Tested Beauty & Wellness Gadgets We Love

20 Tried & Tested Beauty & Wellness Gadgets We Love

Travelling has never been more complicated, and with lockdown restrictions and quarantine regulations in place, it feels like we’re spending more time at home than ever before. While it can be frustrating, I prefer to look on the bright side by focusing on all the extra time we have for self-care rituals and the huge array of tech beauty gadgets that come with it. So, while I can’t get to Higher Dose in New York for an infrared sauna session, or get a facial from Teresa Tarmey in London, I can buy the tools they swear by online and retreat in comfort at home. Here are my top picks…

Pro Hydro-Mist Facial Steamer Sarah Chapman; US$164, sarahchapman.com



Cryo-Ball Teresa Tarmey; US$178, teresatarmey.com



Gold Bar Jillian Dempsey; US$195, jilliandempsey.com




Boost Advanced LED Décolletage Bib The Light Salon; US$454, thelight-salon.com



Dr Dennis Gross DRx SpectraLite EyeCare Pro Dr Dennis Gross; US$159, drdennisgross.com



Light-Therapy Golden Facial Treatment Device MZ SKIN; US$533, mzskin.com



Nurse Jamie UpLift™ Massaging Beauty Roller Nurse Jamie; US$69, nursejamie.com



NuFACE Trinity Facial Toning Device NuFACE; US$325, mynuface.com



Conture Kinetic Skin Toning System w/ Serum Conture; US$165, camerareadycosmetics.com


Dyson Airwrap Hair Styler Dyson; US$549.99, dyson.com



Mama Mia! FOREO Skincare Bundle FOREO; US$193, foreo.com




Smoothskin Bare + Ultrafast IPL Hair Removal System Smoothskin; US$249, boots.com



Hollywood EGF Micro-Needling + Ion Infusion Kit Georgia Louise; US$410, georgialouise.com



Infrared Sauna Blanket V3 Higher Dose; US$499, higherdose.com




Labelle Ultrasonic Skin Spatula Current Body; US$178, currentbody.com



vFit Joylux; US$495, joylux.com



Theragun Mini Theragun; US$241, cultbeauty.com




ORA 3 LELO; US$136, lelo.com



Heritage Gold OURA; US$399, ouraring.com



Xiaomi WalkingPad R1 Pro Smart Foldable Treadmill – Global Version Xiaomi; US$685, geekmall.eu


Dervla Louli

Founder

Dervla Louli is the Founder of wellness travel portal CompareRetreats.com and a Digital Editorial Consultant based in Hong Kong. She was formerly the Digital Editor of Hong Kong Tatler, the Director of Integrated Content at Edipresse Media Asia and the Managing Editor of Sassy Media Group. She has moderated events at The British Chamber of Commerce, Hong Kong University and Swire Hotels, and was the youngest panel member invited to speak at the Goldman Sachs' International Luxury Conference in 2013. She is a member of the Global Shaper Community, part of the World Economic Forum and a certified yoga teacher.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed